Igniting with IKEA (70 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

SOL day 19slice of life logo

Over the break, we have had some fun trips out – one of them was with my mom to IKEA. It is a very cool place! They have tons of things for your house (bedrooms, offices, kitchen, living room; basically all rooms and nooks) Since my parents were still filling their new house, they went to IKEA a few times and wanted to show me all that it offers. We were simply browsing around, so I could get ideas for my future apartment once I get a teaching job. Wherever I end up will require a small space to call my own, so it is beneficial to start looking and seeing ideas. It was very relaxing to take pictures of the styles and equipment that I liked the look of 🙂 Thinking ahead in small steps can be calming because it helps you focus on one thing in the future, and organizing my new place is exciting!IKEA postSince there are quite a few things to setup after next term (hoping that a job will happen!), I thought I would make a list of what I want in my apartment to get a little head start. I already have quite a big list for my classroom, so my apartment is the next logical step. It is helpful to slowly plan because I don’t want to be stressed by it later. With all that goes into graduate school, I like to take advantage of breaks for relaxing of course, but also strategizing for the future. IKEA post2

5 thoughts on “Igniting with IKEA (70 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

  1. Exciting Times!!! Wishing you every success with your 1st Teaching Opportunity. Hoping your job offer choices are excellent and abundant!!! 💖

    🍷 🍷. Cheers to you, Miss Hannah!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My parents go to IKEA for an outing. they just like to walk, look the people as well as the displays. Have fun planning, then setting up your apartment. And my fingers are crossed that you’ll get the job you want.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment