Caring about crafting (18 out of 365) #blogaday

​I have always been into doing crafts, like hand-making cards and bookmarks and such. I recently got into scrapbooking and am starting to be excited about decoupaging. Scrapbooking with pictures and fun stickers is very thrilling – I like organizing each page and finding the knickknacks needed for the chosen theme. Using modpodge seems like a cool, new crafting activity for me to pick up! It has been mentioned on a few of the DIY sites for easy decorations. There are so many different ideas that involve fabric, furniture, wall decor, and many other functions. It can help me stylize my classroom and apartment in a cute way that doesn’t cost too much.

Since I am new to decoupaging, I was trying to find some tips for what to create and breakdowns for how to use modpodge effectively. I found this really fun and easy-to-read blog called Modpodge Rocks. They give you a free e-book when you signup for subscription that shows you some initial ideas. I recommend it for anyone who wants to start using modpodge. I plan to find time on my weekends to complete various crafts and have fun 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

