Music to mellow the manic soul #sol17

With everything that is going on in America right now, I have found myself getting respite from songs. I love listening to a wide variety of music, but some days, I need a certain vibe to help me pretend that all is ok with the world (or myself). 

All Songs Considered did a podcast in which they chose songs that were written for protest, the link is to my favorite – it is called “Work” by Charlotte Day Wilson. The lyric that empowers me the most is                                              

“it’s going to take a bit of work..now that you’re here..woah oh work

The video also only shows women and members of he LGBTQ community, according to the artist, which on its own shows gumption. 

I love being moved by music! 

3 thoughts on “Music to mellow the manic soul #sol17

  1. Yes, to music. I am listening to Work as I write this. Like you, I am finding solace in music as an expression of the world right now. May the music and our Muse move us all into action on behalf of our beliefs, too!
    Kevin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment