Should Kinders use shoelaces? (123 out of 365) #blogaday

Do you know how many shoelaces I have tied since my student teaching? It is ridiculous 😮 I don’t remember having laces until second grade, maybe first grade – BUT I think I didn’t get them until I knew how to tie them. I watched my sister with her laces and she helped me learn. I think the very young children, like Kindergarteners, should have Velcro. They play with the laces as well, so even after I tie them again, they have come undone pretty quickly. I know Velcro makes a loud noise and kids play with that as well, but at least I wouldn’t have a line of children needing laces tied before recess ha.

Leave a Reply

