Paying the price (328 out of 365) #blogaday

I’ve realized that it can be tough to keep trundling along as a teacher (when your body is really pushing back) – this week, I’ve pushed myself to the limit. I was moving and housesitting and had a cough which became a cold and now pink eye. I made myself ill due to the lack of healthy sleep and relaxation. As someone who cares for the children, you really want to be there for them and feel bad when you can’t come in (and slightly need the money ha) BUT we work ourselves to the max most days and sometimes it comes back to bite you 😮
This post is for the 3rd – sorry was sick!

Leave a Reply

