Calling all Chatty Kathy’s (238 out of 365) #blogaday

http://teachtrainlove.com/13-tips-for-the-talkative-class/

Some of the children in my class are starting to act out because they are used to the preschool teachers. It is difficult since there isn’t much management on behavior, so I really want to try and enforce some with talking and acting out. Today, one of the students was very rowdy and disrespectful towards me and multiple other teachers. This website has some useful ideas like the noise chart and attention grabbers – I am going on vacation for about a week and a half, but I’ll talk to my coteacher about incorporating some of these when I come back (as well as during his time alone).

Leave a Reply

