Nervous with newsletter (232 out of 365) #blogaday

I was going to publish my first post on Prekplaypen because the new families and children will be joining our classroom on Monday. However, I am finding it difficult to come up with what to write :o. Since I know that it might be looked at by adults I have met, there is a lot of pressure to sound respectable but also give the necessary excitement as a teacher. I find myself writing and re-writing the sentences because it needs to be perfect! The newsletter has a similar tone, and some more, due to the design elements. I want it to look colorful and young to connect with the Pre-K elements; however, families of the children are the ones reading it (not the children). I have realized the difficulty that many teachers deal with I’m sure – to be playful, but professional. If your letters are too serious, you may come off as a boring educator; while having too many giggles could be received as lackadaisical. Oh the troubles teachers must triumph through!

 

Leave a Reply

