Back to school bags (223 out of 365) #blogaday

http://alove4teaching.blogspot.ca/search/label/beginning%20of%20the%20year

I really want to try these with my kids! The bags are filled with things that make the children unique – items from home, favorite toys, pictures, etc. It is a fun way to get the kids to share about themselves without having to do posters. Bringing in objects that make you who you are, rather than a poster or just sharing pictures, will help me truly understand my students. There could be an assortment of things that they could bring! I am very excited by it 🙂 I am definitely going to share this with the Preschool and Kindergarten teachers as well!

Leave a Reply

