Cracking into the curriculum! (209 out of 365) #blogaday

Today in training, I really dug into the program that I will be using called Early Foundations. It has a great breakdown of the activities and learning centers that we should focus on. There is a very beneficial summary of the tasks at the beginning of the teacher’s guides – it was thick with details and I took copious notes, so I could get the gist and ask my boss any questions I had. It is exciting being able to think ahead and start the juices going with “enhancement activities” I would like to incorporate! Those are lessons, centers, or games that are not included in the given curriculum [which I plan to use to their fullest potentials šŸ™‚ ] I can’t believe training is officially over tomorrow, and I will be co-teaching with my mentor teacher on Friday! I have learned more information and gained confidence in these past two days than you could imagine.

One thought on “Cracking into the curriculum! (209 out of 365) #blogaday

  1. Miss Hannah, Simply Fabulous šŸ˜˜

    Your students and mentor teacher are so blessed to have you on their team. Enjoy the newest, implementing all that you have learned in your studies and Enjoy the Excitement. Sending All My Love and wishing you a most successful day of teaching on Friday. Your excitement is infectious. šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•šŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

