Magic treehouse tales (191 out of 365) #blogaday

http://www.secondstorywindow.net/home/2015/05/why-i-read-magic-treehouse-to-my-students.html

This blog article struck me because many teachers talk about reading books that are above the students’ reading levels since the teacher can help them comprehend it, and students should read simpler books on their own – HOWEVER, this teacher discovered that her students couldn’t connect to the older books. They loved when she read The Magic Treehouse series. It all depends on your students, and how they react when you read different books. With the Pre-K students, everything I read will be above their reading levels so I’ll pick stories that I find interesting or I think they will enjoy, and go from there!

I also posted twice today because I had the timing off again yesterday. I posted one yesterday that was for the day before and thought I was done (turns out I wasn’t!)

Leave a Reply

