My offer is official! (180 out of 365) #blogaday

I officially got my acceptance letter tonight 🙂 I am very excited to start working with my co-teacher, and plan some lessons! There are so many routes we could take to teaching the students through exploratory centers – I want to change the centers a little bit to encourage science and art as well as math and reading. I really hope I have the freedom to alter some of what we do during the day. I would love to have class meetings with my pre-k students during the day (first thing or after lunch). I think it is very important that young children start to talk about their feelings early on, and engage in tasks with each other. I can’t wait to start brainstorming and gathering materials on August 3!

By the way, I posted TWO for today… I forgot that this site has a time difference – it was still the 7th on my laptop! Since the challenge is pretty open on rules, I am pardoning myself for “missing” the 7th on this site.

One thought on “My offer is official! (180 out of 365) #blogaday

  1. Pingback: Adjusting to almost January (354 out of 365) #blogaday | newTeachrtips

Leave a Reply

