Taking a teaching position (172 out of 365) #blogaday

Yesterday, I visited a school where I was offered a teaching position – I really liked it! My classroom was HUGE, and I will be coteaching with another new teacher fresh out of college. It is a pretty flimsy curriculum-hold on the teaching that is done, which will allow me to come up with more engaging lessons and play centers for the students. I can’t believe I have a job ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be sending my acceptance email to them today! My job is teaching pre-K at Lake Oswego KinderCare, and I want to start looking at the curriculum more closely and getting some extra materials together. Only a few more weeks to focus on classes and assignments ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

2 thoughts on “Taking a teaching position (172 out of 365) #blogaday

  1. Congratulations, Hannah!!!! So very, very happy for you!!!!!!!
    These children are in for a wonderful start to their academic endeavors. You will be GREAT!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

