Demonstrating great dreams (150 out of 365) #blogaday

150 STRAIGHT POSTS!!!

At a fun restaurant I went to today, there was a pianist playing for ambiance. He was brought up with someone, and I realized he was blind. He played excellently and had fun with it! It really showed me that you can still follow your dreams or passion, and a disability doesn’t have to hinder that 🙂 I have never looked down on people with disabilities, but I still tend to be surprised when someone who is handicapped has a wonderful skill (like playing piano). I would have been as excited with the songs, if the person wasn’t blind – it is a slight bias that I should try and get rid of.

Leave a Reply

