Student scripture (142 out of 365) #blogaday

I thought this post was interesting because it showed me more about the writing process with children. I have seen some worksheets on the stages of writing, but it is important to actually read some works and interpret them. I could get most of the words out of the pages – but some were not in the correct order (due to the placement on the sheet). I love how creative children can be in their writing, and how open they are with abrupt endings! It really makes me want to use some of Lucy Calkins’ writer’s workshop materials to encourage a more engaging style of writing throughout the school years.

https://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/2015/05/28/what-do-you-see/

Leave a Reply

