Validating with vinyl (136 out of 365) #blogaday

I went to a fair that sold records today, and it reminded me how much I like browsing the bins for fun vinyl 🙂 It was a productive few hours and I was able to find Bowie, Elton John, Lulu, among others. Just being able to take my time, observe the other people who are looking, and see what is selling is very relaxing. I look forward to playing my records when I get back home! I also found some old books that are in the noir style (“yellow” books) – I am excited to read those old mysteries.

Sometimes, you just need to re-find your passion (mine being music). I usually look in the bins at stores, so combining the vinyl with the new scene of individual vendors selling allowed me to be positive throughout the experience.

Leave a Reply

