Turning up the TV (93 out of 365) #blogaday

When I am stressed out, I always love putting on an entertaining show to tune out the day. If it is a good series, then my mind is triggered to remember what happened previously and connect back with the characters. I know many people have dislikes towards watching television, but at the end of the day, it really helps me unwind and relax. Many of my shows are mysteries or dramas so there are important details to pay attention to in order to understand what is occurring. I will be excited to start new programs soon because many of mine had season finales. I think videos are beneficial in the classroom as well – children relate to cartoons and interesting songs with the content better than a simple lecture. There are many choices available and I plan to incorporate them once I start full-time teaching this term, as well as with my own classroom.tv postFeel free to sit down and watch a show when you’re day at work is done. You will really benefit by allowing yourself to relax, and have something fun to do after hours of being on your feet. Teaching especially takes a large amount of brain power and energy, so I enjoy just soaking in a new plotline.

Leave a Reply

