Soothing myself with songs (84 out of 365) #blogaday

​There is something about ballads or slow romantic songs that just calm my soul. I wasn’t overly stressed today, but I was leaning towards certain songs that I could sing along to like Coldplay or Kings of Leon. It is very interesting how much music affects people – you play a certain genre for going out, exercising, sleeping, etc. I am very inclined to listen to the calmer stations on Pandora because there are songs that I haven’t heard many of them in a long time, and I like to relax with them 🙂 In the Kindergarten class, music is a large part for transitions, attention,and practicing various skills. I have had some of the songs in my head that I have been learning and singing with the kids. Music really helps after a long day of some teaching and being in the classroom!

slow songs post slow songs post2

2 thoughts on “Soothing myself with songs (84 out of 365) #blogaday

Leave a Reply

