Springing back from break (81 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

SOL day 30 slice of life logo

It can be difficult start back up again once you are done with the wonders of a break from school or work. Motivation is a powerful factor and excitement usually doesn’t come for a few days – but I know everything will snap into place once I am in the classroom tomorrow morning meeting more of the Kindergarteners, and starting to see how my new CT teaches the students. I will probably be observing mostly tomorrow and then start taking over certain aspects of the day. I don’t have evening classes this term (or any classes at all!), which will help with the workload to come. We have three license tasks to complete throughout the term, so I’ll start looking over them and planning when to do each section. Breaks always seem to fade away into a blur, as the term lurks on. after spring break postI love the feeling of relaxation and not needing to do anything, but at the same time, I would be antsy and bored if my days were filled with lying around the house. There have been times when I sat and watched shows or did work ALL DAY, and I started going a bit crazy. Overall, I am glad to back in action and thrilled to see how this term goes! Full-time teaching, I’m coming for ya 🙂

One thought on “Springing back from break (81 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

Leave a Reply

