Resting after the relief (65 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

SOL day 14slice of life logo​I turned in my final paper for this term today! It can be tough, after completing everything, to let it sink in. It was surreal this morning when I woke up because I am not going home for a few days, so my brain still thought I must have things to do. I occupied my time by cleaning the house, organizing things, etc. I felt antsy when I just sitting there watching shows. After my last meeting, it was easier for me to relax. It is important to not overload yourself when you are finally on break because your body and mind really need to re-energize. I let myself go to bed early last night and am planning to be in bed around a similar time tonight. Especially with my family, it can be easy to get swept up with going out and watching movies or shows til all hours of the night – I want to spend as much time as I can with them because I know the two weeks will be flying by.  I look forward to starting my break and not overdoing it until I get used to staying up late again (probably a few nights off and then I can handle it!) My parents, pets, and possibly sister await in one more day 🙂

finished post finshed post2

 

4 thoughts on “Resting after the relief (65 out of 365) #blogaday #sol15

  1. Yes, give yourself time to relax! Heavy schedules can be very stressful for sure. Enjoy time with family…these are the best times for sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

