Teaching was meant to be (15 out of 365) #blogaday

Through attending staff meetings, I discovered that I already have a lot of the “necessary” teacher qualities. I am very organized with my schedule and things to the point of almost OCD. I color-coordinate my agenda book so every subject and activity has a different color ha! I always collected journals with ideas and stories in them, had markers in my desks, and received stamp sets for birthdays. I hoard some things from  my childhood, which will help me get used to saving materials from past teaching years. I didn’t think about teaching when I was little – I wanted to be a veterinarian or an astronaut, but the science level was far too difficult. These tendencies are just part of who I am and my intuition. meant to be teacher post2Teachers need to be passionate about what they do, and their brains are trained to be teachers in every setting. They think about activities as they walk down the street, and hopefully, are organized and work ahead with their daily checklists. The students are dependable on the teacher for learning and if he/she is not trying their best, the children will be able to tell and not want to  put the effort  in either. It is important to be up front with students about your life outside of school, so they feel comfortable in your classroom and with their own lives. meant to be teacher post

One thought on “Teaching was meant to be (15 out of 365) #blogaday

  1. On of my favorite posts so far – absolutely spot on – true for whatever you do in life but perhaps especially so for teachers as it affects so many young lives

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

