Tracking down my theme (#4 out of 365) #blogaday

I know I said that this page was for my first year teaching, and I am not teaching yet; however, I thought that this post was very related to my future first year and I wanted to discuss my enjoyment in what had happened ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been thinking about classroom supplies and what mine should look like recently – it’s very exciting! I started putting together a list on Amazon for wall decals, desk organizers, etc. There are so many items needed in a classroom that it is difficult to narrow down ideas. I was browsing to make sure I remembered the majority of classroom decorations and supplies that would be needed, and a Buzzfeed DIY (do it yourself) appeared. It was inspiring to see the cheap ways that teachers designed their room! Duct tape and modge-podge can make something dull look so much brighter and more creative ๐Ÿ™‚ I bookmarked other pages about classrooms to make sure I can trigger my memory when setting up my own space. I can’t believe I have taken up such an interest in the future! I was very worried in the summer and into fall term, but now I am more giddy than full of nerves.

After talking with friends from the program, I realized that I didn’t have a theme for my classroom. Even though it isn’t necessary, it is still important to be aware of a color scheme or concept to organize the classroom space. I knew that I wanted to have animals involved because I love the beauty of the creatures, but I couldn’t decide on one animal as my favorite. Last night, I stayed up very late searching for animal-related classroom themes and I decided on… SAFARI! I am very thrilled ๐Ÿ˜€ I spent hours today finding safari-themed classroom supplies, and I can’t wait to have my own classroom to decorate! (The image below is of a wall decor that I found)

safari wall

One thought on “Tracking down my theme (#4 out of 365) #blogaday

Leave a Reply

