New Year, New Social Media Challenge 1/365 #blogaday @wordpressdotcom

FOLLOWERS (and other readers):
I am going to try this challenge, with some tweaks. I think a post every week or few days CHANGE MY MIND :p –>A post every day would be helpful for me to get my blog on the road as well as fully become committed to getting my thoughts out there :). So far, I have done about a post every few weeks or for some pages, once a month. I am going to write it down in my agenda book on a day  that I think in a style that will be most successful, and feel free to hold me accountable! My first new post will probably appear tomorrow. It will be tough as school and my part-time teaching workload takes more of a toll. Wish me luck!

Teaching the Teacher

I’ve been blogging in various forms for over 10 years. This particular blog is coming up on its 5th anniversary. Over the last decade my interest in blogging has been sporadic. Some years I’ve been a prolific poster, other years I’ve struggled to find my voice.

2014 wasn’t a good years for me content-wise. I published a number of posts I’m proud of but I’ve also ended up with far more drafts that I never got around to finishing.

Maybe the obituaries are correct, blogging is dead.

And then I saw an idea on Twitter that I had to steal from @drspikecook, a blog a day challenge.

Put simply the challenge is to post something, in my case learning-related, for the next 365 days.

Is this idea insane?

Absolutely.

Will I likely start off with a hiss and a roar then quickly fade away once reality hits?

More…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

